Durch Nacht Und Flut (2002)

Durch Nacht und Flut (German through night and flood) — the sixth single by Swiss gothic metal band Lacrimosa, released in 2002 in the run-up to Echos release, the eighth studio album.

The single was released by Hall of Sermon and Nuclear Blast offering two options: regular and special versions. They are different in tracklists.


Regular version
Durch Nacht Und Flut regular version


Special version
Durch Nacht Und Flut special version



Regular version
1. Durch Nacht und Flut (Single Version) 3:58
2. Durch Nacht und Flut 6:03
3. Und du fällst 4:58
4. Komet (Secret Discovery-Remix) 4:14
Special version
Title Author
1. Durch Nacht und Flut (Single Version) Tilo Wolff 3:58
2. Durch Nacht und Flut (Zeromancer Version) Tilo Wolff, Zeromancer 4:38
3. Und du fällst Tilo Wolff 4:58
4. Not every pain hurts (Sabotage Q.C.Q.C.-Remix) Anne Nurmi, Tilo Wolff, Sabotage Q.C.Q.C. 5:46

Band members

Tilo Wolff – vocals
Anne Nurmi – vocals, keyboards
Jan P. Genkel – guitar, bass guitar
Sascha Gerbig – guitar
AC – drums
Manne Uhlig – drums

In recording also participated:

Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg with Gunter Joseck as a conductor
Catharina Boutari – soprano
Uli Brandt – viola
Stefan Pintev – violin
Rodrigo Reichel – violin
V. Sondeckis – cello
Katharina Bunners – double bass

Credits and personnel

Lyrics and music by Tilo Wolff
Recorded by Jan P. Genkel at Impuls Studio, Hamburg, Germany
Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg parts were recorded at Scoring Stage, Berlin, Germany
Mixed by Helge Halve at Recording Service Halve, Hamburg, Germany
Producer, programming – Tilo Wolff
Photography – Burgis Wehry

Other editions
Format Year Label
! 3 Track Promo CD 2002 Hall of Sermon
! 5 Track Promo CD 2002 Hall of Sermon
! Promo CD 2002 Nuclear Blast (Germany)
CD 2002 Hall of Sermon
CD digipack 2002 Nuclear Blast (Germany)
! CD (Special Edition) 2002 Hall of Sermon
CD 2002 Irond (Russia)
CD 2002 Scarecrow (Mexico)
! 2 CD digipack (with “Echos”) 2002 Irond (Russia)
! 2 CD 15th Anniversary Edition (with “Echos”) 2006 Scarecrow (Mexico)
! CD digipack (as part of box set “Single Collection”) 2008 Heavy Music (China)
! CD (as part of box set “The Singles”) 2009 Scarecrow (Mexico)
MC (music cassette) 2003 Moon Records (Ukraine)

! – editions with the highest collector value.



In addition to regular edition,  special edition was released with different cover and tracklist.

– Both Russian editions, both Mexican editions and Nuclear Blast edition include two bonus tracks –  “Durch Nacht Und Flut (Zeromancer Remix)” and “Not Every Pain Hurts (Sabotage Q.C.Q.C. Remix)”.

– Both versions of the single were included in Mexican single box set of 2009.


This page is also available in: Russian